Notice period to apply for a suspension ahead of the Bank holiday

We need the following period of notice to suspend a:

  • resident parking space

If your application is received before 3pm on: the suspension starts on this day:
Monday 11 August Saturday 23 August, Sunday 24 August and Tuesday 26 August
Tuesday 12 August Wednesday 27 August
Wednesday 13 August Thursday 28 August
Thursday 14 August Friday 29 August
Friday 15 August

Saturday 30 August,  Sunday 31 August and Monday 1 September

Monday 18 August Tuesday 2 September
Tuesday 19 August Wednesday 3 September
Wednesday 20 August Thursday 4 September
Thursday 21 August Friday 5 September
Friday 22 August Saturday 6 September, Sunday 7 September and Monday 8 September
Monday 25 August Bank Holiday
Tuesday 26 August Tuesday 9 September

return to top

We need the following period of notice to suspend a:

 pay-and-display parking bay

  • If your application is received before 3pm on: the suspension starts on this day:
    Monday 18 August Wednesday 20 August
    Tuesday 19 August Thursday 21 August
    Wednesday 20 August Friday 22 August
    Thursday 21 August Saturday 23 and Tuesday 26 August
    Friday 22 August Wednesday 27 August
    Monday 25 August Bank Holiday
    Tuesday 26 August Thursday 28 August

return to top

Longer notice is required if you are applying for a suspension for filming. Please see the Film Office page.