Councillors

Cllr Robert Freeman

  • General
  • Allowances & Expenses
  • Election History
  • Party History
  • Ward History
  • Committees
  • Outside Bodies
  • Members Interests
  • Hospitality & Gifts
  • Training History
Cllr  Robert Freeman
Elected:
07 May 1998
First Elected::
07 May 1998
Party:
Conservative
Ward:
Campden
Address:
c/o The Town Hall
Hornton Street
London
W8 7NX
Email:
Job Title:
Department:

Election History

Elected:RetiredReason
Thu 7 May 1998  

Party Representation History

PartyRepresentation FromRepresentation To
ConservativeThu 7 May 1998

Ward Representation History

Current Committee Memberships

Past Committee Memberships

CommitteeRoleJoining DateLeaving Date
 Page 1 of 24, items 1 to 5 of 116.
Adult Social Care and Health Select Committee Chair25 July 201920 May 2020
Overview and Scrutiny Committee Member05 March 202020 May 2020
Appeals Panel Chairman26 May 201617 October 2019
Adult Social Care and Health Scrutiny Committee Chairman26 January 201724 July 2019
Executive and Corporate Services Scrutiny Committee Member24 May 201824 July 2019

Current Outside Body Appointments

Outside BodyJoining Date
Not a current member of any Outside Body.

Past Outside Body Appointments

Personal Register of Interests

Date of NoticeReceipt by Monitoring OfficerView
01 August 202001 August 2020 View

Meeting Declarations

DateTitleNotes
Mon, 19 Oct 2020Corporate Parenting and Safeguarding Training 
Mon, 29 Jun 2020Benefits and Hardship Funds Briefing 
Wed, 19 Feb 2020Dementia Awareness Training 
Mon, 7 Oct 2019Equalities and Diversity Training 
Thu, 12 Sep 2019Workshop on scrutiny work programming for Scrutiny Chairs and Vice Chairsor Select Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs, facilitated by the Centre for Public Scrutiny
Tue, 21 May 2019West London Clinical Commissioning Group information seminarfor members of Adult Social Care & Health Scrutiny Committee
Mon, 25 Mar 2019Trauma Awareness Training for Councillors 
Mon, 21 Jan 2019Social Media for Councillors Training 
Tue, 11 Dec 2018Training on Effective Questioning for Scrutiny 
Tue, 11 Sep 2018Member Roles and Responsibilities Seminar 
DateFromDescriptionValue
Thu, 26 Jul 2018Fukushima Province, JapanDinner - accepted£50.00
Thu, 25 Oct 2018Ambassador of Japan in LondonBottle of Celebration Saki - accepted£100.00
Thu, 18 Oct 2018Cadogan EstateDrinks reception and book - accepted£50.00
Tue, 27 Nov 2018Kensington and Chelsea CAB Bottle of champagne - accepted£27.00
Thu, 22 Nov 2018Ministry of Foreign Affairs, JapanParty at the Japanese Embassy and Dinner at the Ambassador's residence - Accepted £75.00
Thu, 22 Nov 2018Ministry of Foreign Affairs, JapanDrinks reception - Accepted£25.00
Thu, 22 Nov 2018Ministry of Foreign Affairs, JapanDinner - Accepted£50.00
Mon, 10 Dec 2018Ministry of Foreign Affairs, SwedenDrinks reception - Accepted£25.00
Mon, 10 Dec 2018Danish Embassy, LondonLunch at Pizza Express - Accepted£25.00
Wed, 12 Dec 2018Ministry of Foreign Affairs, JapanDrinks reception at the Japanese Embassy to celebrate the birthday of the Emperor - Accepted£30.00
Tue, 7 May 2019Imperial CollegeHonours Dinner - Accepted£50.00
Wed, 12 Jun 2019Government of JapanAir fares, hotel and hospitality Tokyo and Fukushima Province Japan - Accepted - The object of the visit was to promote relations between Fukushima Province and the Royal Borough. Last year the Foreign Ministry of Japan awarded me a Certificate of Commendation for my work on promoting relations between the UK and Japan. That is why the Embassy asked me to make this visit to promote relations between Fukushima and the Royal Borough. The Royal Borough has played an important part in the revival of Fukushima Province after the disaster of the Tsunami. I was accompanied by Lady Arnold, our Deputy Lieutenant, who represented Her Majesty and Prince William on this visit. Lady Arnold and I met and held discussions with the Deputy Governor of Fukushima Province, the British Embassy in Tokyo, the Mayor and the Education Board in Motomiya City. We discussed a visit by Pupils of Motomiya City Schools to Kensington and Chelsea and the Fukushima Garden, that took place in July of this year. A visit was also arranged for the Motomiya City Pupils to Holland Park School. As a result of our visit the Government of Motomiya City is sponsoring a visit by twelve Holland Park School Pupils to Fukushima Province. £2700.00
Thu, 20 Jun 2019Government of EstoniaReception to celebrate independence - Accepted£30.00
Wed, 26 Jun 2019CW+Reception and book - Accepted£50.00
Wed, 10 Jul 2019Motomiya City Fukushima Province JapanDinner - Accepted£50.00
Tue, 16 Jul 2019Government of JapanReception - Accepted£30.00
Thu, 23 Jan 2020Foundling Museum - acceptedInvitation to opening Exhibition Reception - Accepted£30.00
Mon, 27 Jan 2020Embassy of SwedenTicket for production of Persona with reception - Accepted£50.00
Mon, 24 Feb 2020Embassy of EstoniaTicket for Concert on Estonian Independence Day. Jointly hosted by Embassies of Estonia and Japan - Accepted60.00