Councillors

Cllr Malcolm Spalding

  • General
  • Allowances & Expenses
  • Election History
  • Party History
  • Ward History
  • Committees
  • Outside Bodies
  • Members Interests
  • Hospitality & Gifts
  • Training History
Cllr Malcolm Spalding
Elected:
23 May 2014
First Elected::
23 May 2014
Party:
Conservative
Ward:
Earl's Court
Address:
Town Hall
Hornton Street
London
W8 7NX
Email:
Job Title:
Department:

Election History

Elected:RetiredReason
Fri 23 May 2014  

Party Representation History

PartyRepresentation FromRepresentation To
ConservativeFri 23 May 2014

Ward Representation History

WardRepresentation FromRepresentation To
Earl's CourtFri 23 May 2014

Current Committee Memberships

Past Committee Memberships

CommitteeRoleJoining DateLeaving Date
12
 Page 1 of 2, items 1 to 5 of 8.
Overview and Scrutiny Committee Member25 July 201920 May 2020
Environment Select Committee Chair25 July 201920 May 2020
Appeals Panel Member12 June 201417 October 2019
Grenfell Recovery Scrutiny Committee Vice-Chairman28 September 201724 July 2019
Executive and Corporate Services Scrutiny Committee Member24 May 201824 July 2019

Current Outside Body Appointments

Past Outside Body Appointments

Personal Register of Interests

Date of NoticeReceipt by Monitoring OfficerView
18 November 201918 November 2019 View

Meeting Declarations

DateTitleNotes
Fri, 9 Oct 2020Licensing Committee Trainingfor members of the Licensing Committee
Tue, 29 Sep 2020Planning Applications Committee Trainingfor members of the Planning Applications Committee
Mon, 29 Jun 2020Benefits and Harship Funds Briefing 
Wed, 26 Feb 2020Conflict Management Training 
Wed, 19 Feb 2020Dementia Awareness Training 
Mon, 18 Nov 2019Briefing on Housing Strategy 
Thu, 31 Oct 2019Briefing on Spatial Planning and Housing Delivery 
Mon, 7 Oct 2019Briefing on Equalities and Diversity 
Thu, 19 Sep 2019An Introduction to the New Scrutiny Arrangementsfor members of the Select Committees, facilitated by the Centre for Public Scrutiny
Thu, 12 Sep 2019Workshop on scrutiny work programming for Scrutiny Chairs and Vice Chairsor Select Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs, facilitated by the Centre for Public Scrutiny
Mon, 8 Jul 2019Development Management and Building Control trainingfor members of the Planning Committees
Tue, 2 Jul 2019Spatial Planning trainingfor members of the Planning Committees
Tue, 18 Jun 2019Workshop to raise awareness of the Prevent strategyThe Prevent strategy supports people at risk of joining extremist groups and carrying out terrorist activities
Thu, 6 Jun 2019The Council’s Finances and Budget Setting 
Thu, 16 May 2019Briefing on the roles of the Council’s Senior Management Team 
Wed, 13 Mar 2019Casework Management System Training 
Mon, 11 Mar 2019Facilitation and Conflict Resolution Training 
Thu, 20 Sep 2018Councillor Casework Training 
Mon, 17 Sep 2018Pension Board Briefing 
Thu, 26 Jul 2018Briefing on Notting Hill Carnival 
Thu, 19 Jul 2018Corporate Parenting and Safeguarding Training 
Wed, 18 Jul 2018Tables and Chairs Licensing Training 
Wed, 20 Jun 2018Training on Effective Scrutiny 
DateFromDescriptionValue
Wed, 1 May 2019Philbeach RA Eardley Crescent RA Earl's Court Village RA Earl's Court Square RA Earl's Court GardensBasic hospitality - wine and canapes - at residents annual meeting or special event - accepted£20
Wed, 1 May 2019K&C Chamber of Commerce - Various hotel venues in RBKCwine & canapes - accepted£20
Wed, 1 May 2019Chelsea Football ClubAccess to hydrotherapy (pool) - cared-for patient - accepted£20