Councillors

Cllr Sof McVeigh

  • General
  • Allowances & Expenses
  • Election History
  • Party History
  • Ward History
  • Committees
  • Outside Bodies
  • Members Interests
  • Hospitality & Gifts
  • Training History
Cllr Sof McVeigh
Elected:
04 May 2018
First Elected::
04 May 2018
Party:
Conservative
Ward:
Brompton and Hans Town
Address:
Town Hall
Hornton Street
London
W8 7NX
Email:
Job Title:
Deputy Mayor from 4/5/20
Department:

Election History

Elected:RetiredReason
Fri 4 May 2018  

Party Representation History

PartyRepresentation FromRepresentation To
ConservativeFri 4 May 2018

Ward Representation History

WardRepresentation FromRepresentation To
Brompton and Hans TownFri 4 May 2018

Current Committee Memberships

CommitteeRoleJoining Date
Full Council The Deputy Mayor04 May 2018
Licensing Committee Chair23 May 2019

Past Committee Memberships

CommitteeRoleJoining DateLeaving Date
Appeals Panel Member24 May 201817 October 2019
Family and Children's Services Scrutiny Committee Member24 May 201824 July 2019
Grenfell Recovery Scrutiny Committee Member24 May 201824 July 2019
Licensing Committee Member24 May 201822 May 2019

Current Outside Body Appointments

Outside BodyJoining Date
Not a current member of any Outside Body.

Past Outside Body Appointments

Personal Register of Interests

Meeting Declarations

DateTitleNotes
Wed, 2 Jun 2021Briefing on Housing and Registered Providers 
Thu, 18 Mar 2021Community Safety Plan Briefing 
Tue, 9 Mar 2021Briefing on Neighbourhood CIL 
Tue, 23 Feb 2021Briefing on Housing and the Capital Investment Programme 
Fri, 22 Jan 2021Advanced Chairing Training: Managing Participation at Meeting 
Mon, 16 Nov 2020Housing Briefing 
Tue, 27 Oct 2020Statement of Licensing Policy Briefing 
Mon, 19 Oct 2020Corporate Parenting and Safeguarding Training 
Tue, 6 Oct 2020Licensing Committee TrainingFor members of the Licensing Committee
Mon, 28 Sep 2020CCTV Programme Briefing 
Mon, 29 Jun 2020Benefits and Hardship Funds Briefing 
Wed, 5 Feb 2020Licensing Training Conference 
Tue, 4 Feb 2020Briefing on Homelessness and Rough Sleeping Strategy 
Mon, 18 Nov 2019Briefing on Housing Strategy 
Tue, 2 Jul 2019Spatial Planning trainingfor new members of the Planning Committees
Tue, 25 Jun 2019Licensing trainingmandatory for new members of the Licensing Committee
Thu, 6 Jun 2019The Council’s Finances and Budget Setting 
Thu, 16 May 2019Briefing on the roles of the Council’s Senior Management Team 
Wed, 13 Mar 2019Casework Management System Training 
Mon, 11 Mar 2019Facilitation and Conflict Resolution Training 
Thu, 22 Nov 2018Training on Chairing and Participating in Effective Meetings 
Tue, 11 Sep 2018Member Roles and Responsibilities Seminar 
Wed, 20 Jun 2018Tables and Chairs Licensing Trainingmandatory for new members of the Licensing Committee
Wed, 20 Jun 2018Training on Effective Scrutiny 
Thu, 31 May 2018Licensing Committee Trainingmandatory for new members of the Licensing Committee
DateFromDescriptionValue
Thu, 21 Jun 2018Westway TrustAll day meeting with sandwich lunch included - Accepted£10.00
Tue, 20 Nov 2018MISARA residents AssociationDrinks and canapés - Accepted£15.00
Thu, 15 Nov 2018Kensington and Chelsea Social CouncilCoffee & biscuits at AGM - Accepted£5.00
Tue, 4 Dec 2018Westway TrustSandwich lunch at agm - Accepted£5.00
Mon, 14 Jan 2019Knightsbridge Association Drinks and canapes at the agm - Accepted£15.00
Thu, 18 Oct 2018Cadogan EstatesDrink reception and book - Declined£50.00