Vaccine bus

A Coronavirus vaccine bus is travelling around Kensington and Chelsea and Westminster offering a walk-in service to anyone entitled to a vaccine.  The bus usually offers the Moderna vaccine, which anyone 18 plus can get.

You can get a first or second jab, but you must leave an eight-week gap between each jab.  You can get a booster jab if it is three months since your second jab.  If you are entitled to a Spring jab and it is six months since you last vaccination you can also get this on the bus.

NHS staff are on board to deliver the vaccine, alongside council staff and volunteers, answering any questions you may have about the vaccine, testing, and staying safe.

You can also pick up free COVID-19 home testing kits from the bus. Taking regular symptom-free tests before periods of high risk can help prevent us all from spreading the virus.

Protect your family, friends and community by getting vaccinated. The sooner we are all vaccinated, the sooner we can get back to normal.
 

Bus schedule

  • Monday 20 June – 11am to 5pm outside Sloane Square tube station, SW1W 8NS
  • Tuesday 21 June – 10am to 3pm at Berwick Street Market W1F 0DL
  • Wednesday 22 June – 10am to 4pm at Sainsburys 2 Canal Way, W10 5AA
  • Friday 24 June – 10am to 3pm at Maida Hill Market, 8a Fernhead Rd, W9 3ET
  • Saturday 25 June – noon to 6pm outside the Spa George's Square, SW1V 3QN
  • Sunday 26 June – 10am to 4pm outside 45 Earls Court Square, SW5 9BY
  • Tuesday 28 June – 11am to 5pm outside Maida Vale tube station, 294 Elgin Avenue W9 1JS
  • Friday 1 July – 10am to 3pm outside Queensway station, W2 4QJ
  • Saturday 2 July – 11am to 5pm outside 105 Long Acre, WC2E 9NT
  • Sunday 3 July - 10am to 4pm outside 45 Earls Court Square, SW5 9BY
  • Monday 4 July - 11am to 5pm outside Sloane Square tube station, SW1W 8NS
  • Tuesday 5 July – at Tachbrook Market, corner of Churton Street, SW1V 2LP
  • Wednesday 6 July - 10am to 4pm, at Sainsburys, 2 Canal Way, W10 5AA
  • Friday 8 July - 10am to 3pm at Maida Hill Market, 8a Fernhead Rd, W9 3ET
  • Saturday 9 July - 11am to 5pm outside Sloane Square tube station, SW1W 8NS
  • Sunday 10 July - 10am to 4pm outside 45 Earls Court Square, SW5 9BY

Last updated: 24 June 2022