Skip to main content

Bi-borough Inclusion Service (SEN Outreach)


Hydrotherapy pool
Sign Language Used
Dietary needs catered for
Toilet suitable for wheelchair users
Disabled parking available, restrictions may apply
Parents and young people can buy this service as part of their SEND personal budget
Sensory Play Opportunities
Outside Play Opportunities
Qualified first-aider on site
Service/Activity is free
Braille is in use
Sign language interpreter available by arrangement
Sensory room available
Changing room with changing bench and hoist
Suitable for children and young people with SEND
Communication aids, such as Makaton, are used
Baby changing facilities
Wheelchair accessibile venue
Suitable for an individual with hearing impairment
Changing room with changing bench
Suitable for an individual with vision impairment

The Bi-borough Inclusion Service is funded to provide special education support for children and young people with a range of SEND needs. The service works with children and young people with SEND aged 0-25 in partnership with families, schools, health professionals, social care an other services.

Further details regarding how schools can access support from the service, along with the full service offer for each element of the service can be found by clicking the links below:



Who to contact

Contact Name
Anna Selwyn
E-mail
 aselwyn@westminster.gov.uk
Notes

Key contacts:

Autism - Christa Morley - christa.morley@rbkc.gov.uk

Vision and Hearing Loss - Kathryn Gilgallon - kgilgallon@westminster.gov.uk

Occupational Therapy - Deidre Murphy - deidre.murphy@rbkc.gov.uk

Speech language and communication - Carolyn Gelenter - cgelenter@westminster.gov.uk

General Service Enquiry - Steve Comber - steve.comber@rbkc.gov.uk and Anna Selwyn - aselwyn@westminster.gov.uk

Finance and Training - Luciano Pina - lpina@westminster.gov.uk

Other Details

Availability

Age Ranges
0-25 years

Local Offer

Local Offer Record `
Local Offer Age Bands
Secondary (11-16 years)
Transitions to Adulthood (16+)
Early Years (0-4 years)
Primary (4-10 years)
SEN Provision Type
Specialist
Universal
Targeted
Last Updated 05/11/2020

Share your feedback on this page

Please provide feedback on our website. Try to include any constructive suggestions for improvements and we will do our best to incorporate them.



rating button