

Current composition of the Royal Borough's SACRE

Chair of the SACRE Laurence Julius

Clerk Natalija Sorokina, Business and Finance Officer (RBKC)

Local Authority Adviser Jackie Saddington, Senior School Governance Adviser (RBKC)

RE Adviser Ian Nicholson from RE Today

GROUP A – up to 10 members

Representing Christian and other religious denominations

2 Roman Catholics (1 vacancy)

representatives of Christian Faiths outside the Church of England or Roman Catholic Church (2 vacancies)

2 representatives of the Islamic Faith

2 representatives of other non-Christian faith

Rev Ken Persaud Notting Hill Community Church

Susan Jaff Islamic Faith
Naif Sheikh Discover Islam

Laurence Julius Board of Deputies of British Jews (more specifically, Spanish and

Portuguese Synagogue, Holland Park)

Lady Singh (Kanwaljit Kaur) Network of Sikh Organisations

Alex Stacey Diocese of Westminster
Claire Bruce-Lamblin Diocese of Westminster

Co-opted members

Gillian Berg Kensington and Chelsea Baha'i Community

Jo Backus Network of Buddhist Organisations

Group B - up to 8 members

Representing the Church of England

Katrina Quinton – Diocese of London Fr Evan McWilliams – Diocese of London

Sarah Webber - London Diocesan Board of Schools

Group C – up to 8 members

Representing teachers (including teachers of RE) and teachers' associations

Celia Platt NEU Yusra Omar NEU Christian Kendall-Daw ASCL

Group D – up to 4 members

Representing the Royal Borough

Cllr David Lindsay

Cllr Roberto Weeden-Sanz