

## **Current composition of the Royal Borough's SACRE**

Chair of the SACRE	Laurence Julius
Clerk	Natalija Sorokina, Business and Finance Officer (RBKC)
Local Authority Adviser	Jackie Saddington, Senior School Governance Adviser (RBKC)
RE Adviser (for Summer 2023)	Julia Diamond-Conway (RE Today)

## **GROUP A** – up to 10 members *Representing Christian and other religious denominations*

- 3 Roman Catholics
- 3 representatives of Christian Faiths outside the Church of England or Roman Catholic Church (2 vacancies)
- 2 representatives of the Islamic Faith
- 2 representatives of other non-Christian faith

Rev Ken Persaud	Notting Hill Community Church
Susan Jaff	Islamic Faith
Naif Sheikh	Discover Islam
Laurence Julius	Board of Deputies of British Jews (more specifically, Spanish and
	Portuguese Synagogue, Holland Park)
Lady Singh (Kanwaljit Kaur)	Network of Sikh Organisations
Alex Stacey	Diocese of Westminster
Mo O'Donoghue	Diocese of Westminster
Claire Bruce-Lamblin	Diocese of Westminster

## **Co-opted members**

Gillian BergKensington and Chelsea Baha'i CommunityJo BackusNetwork of Buddhist Organisations

## Group B – up to 8 members Representing the Church of England

Kathryn Kane	London Diocesan Board for Schools
Katrina Quinton	

**Group C** – up to 8 members **Representing teachers (including teachers of RE) and teachers' associations** 

Celia Platt NEU

Group D – up to 4 members Representing the Royal Borough

**Cllr Roberto Weeden-Sanz**