Current composition of the Royal Borough's SACRE



Chair of the SACRE Clerk Local Authority Adviser RE Adviser	Laurence Julius Natalija Sorokina, Business and Finance Officer (RBKC) Jackie Saddington, Senior School Governance Adviser (RBKC) Ian Nicholson from RE Today	
GROUP A – up to 10 members Representing Christian and other religious denominations		
 3 Roman Catholics (1 v 3 representatives of Ch (2 vacancies) 	acancy) ristian Faiths outside the Church of England or Roman Catholic Church	
2 representatives of the2 representatives of oth		
Rev Ken Persaud	Notting Hill Community Church	
Susan Jaff	Islamic Faith	
Imran Asif	Discover Islam	
Laurence Julius	Board of Deputies of British Jews (more specifically, Spanish and Portuguese Synagogue, Holland Park)	
Lady Singh (Kanwaljit Kaur)	Network of Sikh Organisations	
Claire Bruce-Lamblin	Diocese of Westminster	
Co-opted members		
Gillian Berg	Kensington and Chelsea Baha'i Community	
Jo Backus	Network of Buddhist Organisations	
Group B – up to 8 members		

Representing the Church of England

Katrina Quinton – Diocese of London Sarah Webber – London Diocesan Board of Schools

Group C – up to 8 members

Representing teachers (including teachers of RE) and teachers' associations

Celia Platt	NEU
Yusra Omar	NEU
Christian Kendall-Daw	ASCL

Group D – up to 4 members Representing the Royal Borough

Cllr David Lindsay Cllr Roberto Weeden-Sanz