Who is it for?

Young people aged between 11 and 25.

What is it?

Young people and their artworkThe Arts Award helps young people develop their talents as artists and arts leaders.

There are three different levels (bronze, silver and gold), and each will offer a new set of exciting challenges.

The award can help you if you are thinking of applying to a school, college or university, as many of them will class this award as an additional qualification.

  • Bronze (40 hours): taking part and trying something new in the arts
  • Silver (60 hours): developing your personal and leadership skills in the arts
  • Gold (90 hours): showing your own development as an artist and arts leader and exploring the professional arts world

Young people visit BBC

Who can I contact to find out more?

Contact the Accreditations Team.