Who is it for?

Young people aged between 11 and 25.

What is it?

The UK Youth Awards involve challenge-based activities. These could be:

  • taking part in activities
  • helping to organise activities
  • planning, organising and leading your own activities
  • taking on a leadership role in peer education

UK Youth Awards runs seven awards

  • Junior Achievement Award (7-11)
  • Youth Challenge (11-13)
  • Youth Challenge Extra (11-13)
  • Take up the Challenge (14 - 25)
  • Bronze Youth Achievement Award (14 – 25)
  • Silver Youth Achievement Award (14 – 25)
  • Gold Youth Achievement Award (14 – 25)
  • Platinum Youth Achievement Award (14 – 25)

For completing each section of a UK Youth Award you will receive a certificate. On completion of all sections you will gain an award, moderated by the Award Scheme Development and Accreditation Network (ASDAN).

Who can I contact to find out more?

For details on where you can participate in the Youth Achievements Award, contact the Accreditations Team.