Garden squares


Garden squares

The Royal Borough has over a hundred garden squares; forty six of these raise an annual levy which is collected as part of the council tax due from residents whose properties form part of the garden.

Garden Square Legislation

The 1851 Act applies to garden squares within the parish St Mary Abbots, Kensington See the list of squares formed under the Acts of Parliament.In relation to garden squares covered by its provisions, the 1851 Act provides:

Which Garden Squares are covered by the legislation?

Garden squares formed under the Town Gardens Protection Act 1863