Library opening times

Notting Hill Gate library closure

 

Notting Hill Gate library is currently closed due to planned building works. During this time there will be no access to the library, and K+C Co-works has been relocated to Brompton Library.

Nearby libraries Kensington Central, North Kensington and Paddington libraries are open as normal:

  • Kensington Central Library, 12 Phillimore Walk, W8 7RX
  • North Kensington Library, 108 Ladbroke Grove, W11 1PZ
  • Paddington Library, Porchester Road, W2 5DU

We apologise for any inconvenience caused during this time.

Last updated: 23 April 2024

Bank holidays

Our libraries will be closed or close early on the days below.

You can access our library services and your account 24/7. You can renew your library loans through our renewal page and we have a great range of online resources including eBooks through our digital library page.

Dates Opening hours
Monday 1 January 2024     Closed
Friday 29 March 2024     Closed
Sunday 31 March 2024     Closed
Monday 1 April 2024     Closed
Monday 6 May 2024     Closed
Monday 27 May 2024     Closed
Monday 26 August 2024     Closed
Tuesday 24 December 2024     Closing at 1pm
Wednesday 25 December 2024     Closed
Thursday 26 December 2024    Closed
Tuesday 31 December 2024    Closing at 5pm

Library opening times

  Brompton, Kensington Central, North Kensington Libraries Chelsea Library Kensal Library Notting Hill Gate Library

Monday

9.30am to 8pm

9.30am to 8pm

1pm to 6pm 1pm to 8pm

Tuesday

9.30am to 8pm

9.30am to 8pm

1pm to 6pm 1pm to 7pm

Wednesday

10am to 5pm

10am to 5pm

Closed Closed

Thursday

9.30am to 8pm

9.30am to 8pm

1pm to 6pm 9.30am to 1pm

Friday

9.30am to 5pm

9.30am to 5pm

9.30am to 5pm 9.30am to 1pm, 2pm to 5pm

Saturday

9.30am to 5pm

9.30am to 5pm

9.30am to 5pm

(Closed for lunch from 1pm to 2pm)

9.30am to 1pm, 2pm to 5pm

Sunday

Closed

1pm to 5pm

Closed Closed

 

Last updated: 3 May 2024